sage advice from mark twain, or, paris!

There is a quote, commonly attributed to Mark Twain (I think), that goes “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than the ones you did…” Mark Twain is a smart guy, but regardless of whether he actually said that or not I’ve decided to embrace that sentiment. I’m going to Paris. Not now, nor any time soon actually. Not until next March. But I’ve decided I’m going and for now that will suffice. I’ve always wanted to go, and just assumed I would since for years I was convinced my destiny was to be a French teacher. Incorrect assumptions about the future aside, I have a small window left in which to take advantage of that wonderful concept known as “spring break.” I also feel the need to be true to my 18 year old self, who was wrong about teaching but not about traveling. This also means a new reason to make lots of lists! It’s a good day.

Leave a Reply

