1 week, 1 day, and 4 interviews until…

spring break! Not to sound redundant (or like I’m 18 years old) but I’m really looking forward to a break. Not because I have any exciting travel plans, or that I’ll be a year away from going to Paris! (maybe you’ve heard) but I’m really looking forward to catching up with old friends. This spring break will mean seeing a friend I haven’t seen in over a year, another that I haven’t seen in months but it feels like a year (hi TA!), former neighbors (the best), and a friend who is pregnant and due in May (the first of our group to have a baby, which means I should probably get to work on that blanket).

I’ve noticed it’s a symptom of your 20s to wake up one day and realize your friends are no longer 10 minutes away but have been flung instead to the far corners of the country (or in my case, California, Florida, and South Carolina which really isn’t that far away but seems it). I’m really looking forward to catching up with a few of them, and possibly getting started on that baby blanket (step 1: learning how to use my sewing machine).

As a side note, I’m packing away most of my sweaters today. Seriously North Carolina, I think I love you.

post-publication amendment: I neglected to mention that I am also very excited that I will get to see my sister and my furry grey niece over spring break (just to clarify, she’s a cat, not a child with a skin condition).

One Comment on “1 week, 1 day, and 4 interviews until…”

  1. Hope (and Brittany) says:

    Thank you for clarifying that I do not have a skin condition.
    – Hope


Leave a Reply

