baby!, not mine

I was going to write something about twitter and lady gaga and this awesome conference I went to yesterday but this has all been interrupted because one of my best friends is having a baby! right now!!!! ahhhhhhhhh. This fact is causing me to have a shorter-than-usual attention span and making me sad because I wish I could be there (also I have a bizarre need to know whether labor is anything like what you see on tv). Anyway 20 years from now I don’t want to explain to her child that on the day he was born I was writing about lady gaga (mainly because I’m worried he might say “who?” and then I would cry).

Leave a Reply

